lost and found: flashback at the brooklyn flea

My best friend from high school, Steph, moved from San Francisco to New York last Tuesday.  To celebrate her inaugural weekend in the city, we brunched at No. 7 then browsed around the Brooklyn Flea.   Steph cleaned up big time, and is now the proud new owner of an awesome vintage lamp, a fur hat and a scarf purchased from the same booth, and Neil Diamond’s 1974 album “Serenade” on vinyl.  I was on the hunt for a few specific items: my sister’s birthday present (success!) and side table for my reading nook (failure).

While digging through bins of old vinyl albums, however, I did come across this gem of a memory, which I’m posting specifically for my dad.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Say the word, Chops, and I’ll bring this back to California for you next week!

Leave a Reply

