summer vacation

It’s been quite a while since this blog has had any attention, but as of tonight, I’m back on the wagon. Over the past two months, I’ve been adventuring in Costa Rica and California, as well as enjoying summer in the city.  I’ve also crafted a new 5-year plan, which was partially inspired my latest California visit.  Over the next couple of weeks, I’ll try and play catch up here and dedicate a post or two to all the developments that took place during my blogging hiatus.

First up: the 2011 ING New York City Marathon!  A while back, I reached out to Achilles International to apply to run the marathon for charity on behalf of their organization.  Now that I’m in, the real work begins.  16 weeks of training to run 26.2 miles, plus a commitment to raise $2500.  I’ve started an NYC Marathon page on this blog to track my progress, as well as a page exclusively for fundraising, which you can find here.   Check them out and let me know what you think.

2 responses to “summer vacation

  1. Pingback: Marathon Day – Harvest the Fruits of your Training – advice from German Silva « Every Run's a Winner·

  2. Pingback: Catching Up, Walking Wounded, and Getting In Gear « MetalFirecracker·

Leave a Reply

